Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Tractive Suspension

mikelb04

Hello all
Sort of Newbie here I am a long time reader but never a contributor
I have had my 996.2 GT3 for about 8 years and I have learnt loads about my car from all your posts so thanks for all the good advice but I thought it was about time I tried to give something back
I know a few people have fitted Tractive suspension but I think mine is one of the first 996GT3's so I thought I would give my thoughts as I couldn't find very much about it before I had it fitted
A bit of background my car was bought with the idea of weekends away with the wife, me doing a track day and leaving wife for the day at a nice hotel etc the reality is wife hates car due to the ride and noise and flatly refuses to go anywhere in it but I still love the car so it stays in the garage and I just do track days when I get time
Well I must be getting old, even for me the crap roads round here were starting to really make driving it anywhere but on track just a pain so during lockdown I started perusing the adverts as you do. Got full management clearance to buy something new and shiny with adjustable suspension and found a couple of 'perfect Spec ' cars locally but due to covid they had to be bought on line without seeing them. Call me old fashioned but it wanted to sit in them first so I missed out.
I still liked my car and didn't really feel the need for something quicker and more bling with lots of expensive bits to go wrong (old age again) really it was just the local roads that were really p***ing me off