Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

shopping help needed..

Bingbong

Don't wish to scare off proper "blokes" here with talk of shopping but this is proper shopping,
I'm new to Porsche ownership but have licked a lot of Porsche windows in my yoof :grin:
Having found a lovely silver Carrera NB from 94 completely original i'm keen to make some mods. I have the HID and LED kits at home ready for fitting but I've decided BBS LM wheels are for me. But I'm having difficulty in finding a supplier. I've looked at the featured ads here but must be missing something. Can any of you knowledgeable gents or ladies point me in the right direction for a purchase? Tied in with this is suspension, obviously, I'm leaning towards bilstein Pss10's but I am still researching options. I might have to seek some professional advice as if I want to take the handling aspect further on in the future I don't want to waste money on suspension that I'll have to change later. Also I looked at getting "big Reds" I'm shocked at the price of the kit :what:
all comments and advice welcome
cheers
David

Agreed carnewal will give you a fair guide on prices and he seems to only offer for sale what he can actually supply unlike some retailers :wink:

New BBS LMs ouch, have fun working out the optimal offsets, you need to make sure you get them spot on so get the ride height / suspension to your liking and settled first unless your leaving plenty of scope for clearance but the visual appeal is never the same unless you push the boundaries with LMs IMHO

New big reds ouch

If you need shopping help, then you need my wife.

However...