Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

how to get more out of my 997

doctorlanning

Silverstone
as i am new to all this...was wondering if anyone had some advice re getting more out of my 997...ie, i have been on some websites and they have parts for sale that can increase performance by 3-5 bhp...what is the current thought on this and if there are any other suggestions, i am open to all.
thanks

DrLanning,

Is 325 or 355bhp depending on your unit not enough? My C2S is more than enough on the road. I haven't tracked yet but will in time so will probably want more in the future. Already discussed with the missus today that I would like a turbo in say 10 years time. She already told me that I wouldn't wait that long! :thumbs: Sounds like the green light to me. :viking:

You can have an engine remap which will take you to 381 if you have a 'S' which at a good tuner will be £3-400. That's the sensible way forward as will not invalidate any opc warranty. If you start non opc speccing your 997 and something goes wrong it's open season for opc to say no! :cry:

Other than always running on super unleaded which will add a few bhp if you weren't that's it from me.

Anyone else any other suggestions?

Pete

remap

pete,
thanks...i do have an s and am very interested in the engine remap...at a cost of 3-400...sounds like good value...where do i go to get this done?
how long does it take to do?