Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Whats that switch for

Stuart Dale

I am new to this - forgive me.

There is a rocker switch on the left side of the driver's footwell of my 964 C2 tiptronic.

What does it do - I can't find it in the handbook and don't want to switch until I know what is going to happen

Any ideas

Migration info. Legacy thread was 63870

Previous poster said:
Quote: Originally posted by Stuart Dale on 19 June 2006

I am new to this - forgive me.There is a rocker switch on the left side of the driver's footwell of my 964 C2 tiptronic.What does it do - I can't find it in the handbook and don't want to switch until I know what is going to happen Any ideas
Don't be a poof, give it push :D
It will probably raise/lower your spoiler.

PS. I accept no responsibility for bits falling off your car as a result of pushing this button.

Migration info. Legacy thread was 63872

Nope, I have found the spoiler switch.

Anyway, I did push it with the car switched off [nothing happened] but didn't want to look stupid in case anyone said "Its for the dangleflip - make sure you don't switch it with the engine off!!"

How am I supposed to know? These cars are crazy you have to dip the oil with the engine running and hot!!

Migration info. Legacy thread was 63873

Is it a targa - they have a switch to disable the internal sensors on the alarm, is about there!

Migration info. Legacy thread was 63884

No mine's a coupe

This is not my car [and it's a manual whereas mine is tip.] but I can see the same switch on this photo I have lifted from the web

/images/migration/UploadedForumImages/switch(1).jpg

Thanks