Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

What's it worth??.. Rebuilt 911

richard coulson

Hi Guys, First of all i'm new to Porsche's but have always wanted one. I've seen this Porsche and wondered if you could help value it.. It started life has a 1972 911 which is now TAX exempt and has been rebuilt as a 3.2 super sport at a cost of 25K Here's the info i have from the owner: " THIS CAR IS A 1972 AND WAS REBULT AS A 3.2 SUPER SPORT (TURBO BODY)WITH ALL CORRECT PARTS AT A COST OF £25.000 NOT BECAUSE IT WAS RUSTED BUT THE OWNER WANTED A SUPERB CAR ,MOTOR TAX FREE, CLASSIC CAR Insurance £250.00, PLEASE NOTE YOU MUST SEE IT TO BELIEVE THE CONDITION. It has 81,ooo and has all the old mots, 5 speed ,just serviced,heat exchangers very good no rust, no leaks has twin ex box,also no oil leaks or drips all nice and dry,this car has been looked after. Car has only done less than 2,000 miles after the compleat restro work was done,it has a folder full of bills and history.it does not need a service. " He's also very open to a full porsche inspection which i think i'll be doing. What sort of price do you think it's worth??, i havnt got a clue! Thanks for any help you can give! Please see pics below..

sorry! had remove the pics!

Migration info. Legacy thread was 26411

Hi there

what did you think of the car to drive?

Migration info. Legacy thread was 26417

Hi Mate

The car's about 250mile away from me so i've not yet had chance to drive it!

I was going to get an inspection done first and see if it's worth the drive down, i thought it would be a good idea to check on here first though.