Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Moist hose - coolant

PGD

Silverstone
Hi all. First post here as I'm new to 911 ownership so hello :bye:

The moist hose, well two hoses really is in the NS wheel arch, you can just see them with the wheels on full lock. This, I believe is slowly loosing coolant (300ml in 400 miles)

Where would you buy new ones?
I see OPC is mentioned a lot for parts, is there a way to find your part online and see their prices? Or do you find the part number elsewhere then phone them and await your surprise?

I've been looking on deroure.com and believe it could be PN 99710675104

Any other words of wisdom on coolant pipes would be greatly appreciated.

Had mine done a few months ago, are you planning to do the job yourself . worth checking the other joints as I found a number were corroded and showing signs of misting so took the decision to replace all that were misting or just starting to show some corrotion signs , which although more money will save in the long run if your planning to keep it for a few years , cheaper if doing it yourself as the parts arent silly money but the labour time is what pushes the bill up. the part your looking at for instance is about £120ish .
Welcome to the forum by the way lol you know your going to get stick for not posting a pic of your car first :grin: :grin:

I didn't know you had to post a picture before posting :dont know:

Other hoses have signs of corrosion, but I don't think leaking at the moment. Porsche do seem to have an issue with rusty hoses don't they.

Considering a DIY job yeah as I don't mind tinkering

PGD