Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Be very careful of Mansori Cars

Bund

I'm looking for an RS4 so on this RS forum and this poor chap is having nightmares with Mansori cars. They sold his car on SOR yet first thing he heard about it was from DVLA and they're still yet to pay him!

https://forum.rs246.com/viewtopic.php?f=63&t=126361

I've no knowledge of British law on a matter like this, but given that he hasn't been paid, he is there for the rightful owner of the car. Shouldn't he be able to just go and collect the car? The onus now being on the "new" owner that they're the rightful owner?

FZP said:
I've no knowledge of British law on a matter like this, but given that he hasn't been paid, he is there for the rightful owner of the car. Shouldn't he be able to just go and collect the car? The onus now being on the "new" owner that they're the rightful owner?

I'm afraid its not theft but a civil action for debt/ non payment.

by giving a dealer your car on sale or return, your giving him legal title to the car.
if he doesn't pay you its not theft, so you can't go and take it from the new owner.
You can only sue the dealer for non payment, so if he doesn't / can't / won't pay you, in short your stuffed

mark pearce said:
FZP said:

by giving a dealer your car on sale or return, your giving him legal title to the car.
if he doesn't pay you its not theft, so you can't go and take it from the new owner.
You can only sue the dealer for non payment, so if he doesn't / can't / won't pay you, in short your stuffed