Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

996 Turbo - Where do I go next?????

Status
Not open for further replies.

westcoastclassic

Newbie here, I have viewed the site for years however never participated, partly because most 
of the answers are already documented, great stuff. 

Anyway, all the recent talk of 996 & 997 Turbos has got me pondering. I am a long term (4+ years) owner 
of a fabulous low owner 996 Turbo manual coupe, I have owned a few good high end cars in my time and  
really find it a challenge of where to go to next, I actually want the experience of getting excited  
about a prospective new purchase, though for the life of me I cannot focus on another model to 
pursue, has anyone else had this dilemma? 

This is not helped by the fact that I am a long term Porsche Turbo driver, I have owned early 930s 
964s and 993 cars, so I understand the whole progression, each car has got better fair to say with 
the very new models being exceptional. I love the driver connection in my 6 and to a point they still 
retain the feel of the earlier cars with of course a lot more power. My car has had mild tuning,  
500 bhp or so and have become very accustomed to this power on tap. A very recent write up on here 
explains these cars very well. I enjoy the thrill of turbocharged motoring, its not that I
dont appreciate N/A cars, all motor as the yanks say, the turbo shove is very addictive and
difficult to get away from however accept we are all different

http://911uk.com/viewtopic.php?t=121567&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0 

So what do I go for? Can I hope to get as good a car as I have now? 60K budget.