Porsche 911UK Forum

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Time to say Hello

BlackTurbo

Hi All,

I joined the forum a few weeks ago to learn more about Porsche.

I learnt loads and armed with the information went into the market and am now the owner of a Porsche 911 Turbo (996 variant).

My background is that of VW's, Audi-S and BMW-M cars and this is my first venture into the Porsche brand.

It's only been a short while and some of my experience as follows :-

- I can only describe the driving experience as feeling 'connected' to the car
- The drive feel's very raw and is a true occasion each time I drive it (which is exactly what I was after as a weekend car!)
- The road presence of the car is unlike any of my others

Sorry I haven't any pics yet but will take some when the weather sorts itself out (probably in a few weeks!!)

Looking forward to contributing and no doubt will also be seeking support as I feel my way through into ownership.

:congrats: and :welcome: to 911uk

Welcome to the forum BT good to hear its everything you hoped it would be from a weekend car. look forward to seeing pics and more posts from you and catching up at one of the events this year what region are you :thumb: :grin:

Welcome BT!

Great first Porsche. Great Porsche full stop, but especially good for your first one. Well done. :thumb:

Congratulations on the new car :thumbs:

Welcome BT. Great introduction to Porsche! Looking forward to seeing some photos shortly :thumb:

Welcome to the forum BlackTurbo and welcome to membership of the turbo club :D
Looking forward to seeing the pics i.d.c.