Porsche 911 UK Enthusiasts Online Community Discussion Forum GB

Welcome to the @Porsche911UK website. Register a free account today to become a member! Sign up is quick and easy, then you can view, participate in topics and posts across the site that covers all things Porsche.

Already registered and looking to recovery your account, select 'login in' and then the 'forget your password' option.

Viewing a 2014 carrera 4s!

Messer

Hi all

I have been searching for a GTS for a while but found with me being bottom of the market price wise (max 70) I was always having to compromise on something or other.

Which led me to be interested in a lovely guards c4s, with a huge spec that's pretty close to a GTS but a right chunk less.

It's got x51 power kit, carbon interior panels, extended leather, burmester sound and BBS RC wheels.

Can be seen here: https://www.autotrader.co.uk/car-details/202307300223555

I'm new to 911s so anything in particular I should watch out for?

Can't offer any advice but that's a beautiful looking car!
Good luck.

Looks like a nicely spec'd one.
Just be aware if it's not a keeper, you might struggle to sell it on after putting on a few more miles.
Think about getting a Porsche warranty in addition which means Porsche will have to service as last service done by Indy, inspect after owning it for 90 days . Personally I will not own one without a warranty.
All the best :thumb:

Cheers, I think an opc warranty is possible, but would be costly to get back in to one. It's running eibach springs for example, so they would need replacing for starters and a service etc.

I did wonder about the miles, I do only about 3k a year or so. Hard to say how much of a keeper it will be, I might love it I might hate it I just don't know. But it does have a unique placement in that it's kind of an entry in to almost GTS ownership for a solid saving. Cheapest c4s GT I can see is £75k for example.